Posted by: emapey | September 11, 2008

How Can Knowledge Exist in Networks?, Connectivism CCK08 Course

Is there knowledge in networks? I am featuring the discussion “A funny thing happened on the way to the forum…” from the thread CCK08: What is connectivism started by Geoff Cain.

A funny thing happened on the way to the forum…
by Geoff Cain – Tuesday, 9 September 2008, 11:28 PM

I was thinking about this idea about information/knowledge/learning/wisdom and I caught myself saying “how can knowledge exist is networks? It is not like I can toss someone an iPhone and a Twitter account and say ‘come back next week and tell me something about Macbeth.'” And I realized, nearly immediately that I could! And the students would come back with more of an understanding than if I had sent them to the library. I am not really there yet on “knowledge in objects.” But my own teaching and learning has shown me that there is definitely knowledge in networks.


Responses

  1. Linda esta idea de registrar en el blog partes de los mensajes importantes de foruns en que participamos . Una manera de no permitir que se queden perdidas en la massa de datos.
    Saludos desde SP!


Leave a comment

Categories