Posted by: emapey | December 21, 2009

Supporting Edubloggers – The Edublog Awards 2009 Results

This was the first time I nominated and voted in the Edublog Awards. I nominated those edubloggers from my social network whom I thought were the best in their categories.

I was so sad that Lisa Lane, Patricia Hensley and John Mak were not selected for the edublog awards finals and I was so happy that Claudia Ceraso and Sabrina De Vita were nominated for an edublog award. They were all my nominees in their categories

With the help of Lorena Zanola we contacted our social networks to find people willing to vote for them.

This is the page of the Most Influential Tweet Series 2009 – The Edublog Awards, where Claudia Ceraso ‘s post was competing. You can find the list of all nominated edublogs, the winners and the results for each blog

Claudia’s post, Blogworthy Tweets, was the 1st Runner Up!!

This is the page of the Best Class Edublog 2009 – The Edublog Awards, where Sabrina De Vita Blog was competing. You can find the list of all nominated edublogs, the winners and the results for each blog

Sabrina’s blog, Saint Exupery 6, was 6th out of 38 class edublogs. I was so happy!!!

I am also very happy because Sabrina, Lorena and I learned a lot during the awards.

I also want to give thanks to David Truss , who was my teacher during these days and so he really deserved my vote for the Best Teacher of 2009, although I haven’t nominated him

Voting is very different than nominating.

Nominating is more emotional since we can only select a few from the thousands of available excellent edublogs.

And you really want that your nominated blogs win the Awards.

In many categories you will have to vote for edublogs you didn’t nominate.

The voting exposes us to all the nominated edublogs. Since we have to chose one in each category we need to review them. So I think that the Awards are an excellent way to promote many great edublogs.

I want to give thanks to all my friends who voted for any of the edublogs I nominated.

Responses

  1. Hi Eduardo,
    Wonderful to learn about your thoughts and feelings with this nomination and voting.
    I am glad to learn about the fantastic results. Congratulations to all the winners, Claudia, Sabrina and all other nominated bloggers.
    I agree that Awards are excellent way to promote many great edublogs.
    Great to have fun in this life long sharing in the blogosphere with you and others.
    Wishing you a Merry Christmas.
    Cheers.

  2. As I said before in the awards ceremony, thank you very much for supporting.

    Glad you learnt something in the process. It makes it all more meaningful, I think.

    I must say it is a rare priviledge to get a 1st runner up. There are so many good posts out there in this ever-growing edublogosphere.

  3. Thanks again for your support Eduardo. I really like what you said here:

    The voting exposes us to all the nominated edublogs. Since we have to chose one in each category we need to review them. So I think that the Awards are an excellent way to promote many great edublogs.

    That really is the greatest reward that these awards offer. To be honest, I’m a slow reader and so I will be exploring the nominations for some time to come.

    We both nominated Claudia’s post and it was indeed wonderful to see her recognized, since both the honour of being mentioned and also receiving votes are also rewarding as well.

    Again, thank you so much for your kind words both here and on Twitter, we have never met and yet we go back a long way… I look forward to continued learning, with and from you.
    Dave.

  4. 🙂 Fue una muy buena experiencia. Y sin dudas hay anécdotas, aprendizajes y además fue entretenido.
    Un abrazo, Lorena


Leave a Reply

Categories

