Posted by: emapey | November 28, 2009

My Nominations for the 2009 Edublog Awards

These are my 2009 Edublog Awards Nominations:

Best individual blog
Successful Teaching, by Patricia Hensley

Best class blog
Saint Exupery 6, by Sabrina De Vita

Best student blog
Suifaijohnmak’s Weblog, by John Mak

Best resource sharing blog
elearnspace , by George Siemens

Most influential blog post
This is Progress?, by Lisa M Lane
My blog is my PhD , by David Truss

Most influential tweet / series of tweets / tweet based discussion
ELT notes: Blogworthy Tweets, by Claudia Ceraso

Best teacher blog
Successful Teaching, Patricia Hensley
Lisa’s (Online) Teaching Blog, by Lisa M Lane

Best elearning / corporate education blog
eLearning Technology, by Tony Karrer

Best educational use of audio
LearnTrends Conferences, by Jay Cross, Tony Karrer and George Siemens

Responses

  1. Nice list, Eduardo. They´re all great blogs for sure, I know most of them but it´s great to have them all together on one post, ¡thanks for the recommendations!

  2. Thank you for the mention of my Blogworthy Tweets. Quite an experimental post. An attempt to find the interstices between the blog and Twitter.

    Interesting list of posts coming from a web archeologist like you Eduardo. A must read.

  3. Thanks a lot Eduardo. It is such a great honour to be nominated by you. I’m not that proud of that blog, I could have donde better things if I had had more time. Next year maybe…

  4. Eduardo,
    Thank you for adding me to such an esteemed list. With respect to the post that you chose, it is indeed an honour to have someone working in higher education acknowledge the value of blogging… I was more-or-less having fun creating my own PhB, but the point of the post is that many of us are putting so much time, effort and quality of thought into our blogs that there should be some academic recognition of our efforts.
    I look forward to exploring your other suggestions… the best part of the Edublog Awards is exposure to great blogs and blog posts.
    Thanks again for the mention,
    Dave.

  5. Wow! Thanks so much, Eduardo!

  6. Eduardo,
    Many thanks for your nomination. I feel greatly honoured to have the opportunity to learn together with, and from you and other great people like George, Stephen, Jay, Tony and Lisa, and many others …. in CCK08 and 09.

    I am humbled to be enlisted in this nomination, along with other wonderful educators and learners, who endeavour in sharing their wisdom and learning altruistically in the blogosphere and networks.

    I enjoyed blogging and am looking forward to further conversations and sharing with other bloggers and networkers.

    Cheers.
    John


Leave a Reply

Categories

