Posted by: emapey | May 12, 2009

Letters to Online Course Authors and Developers

Jeff Borden blogged about how not to build an online course. These are 2 “must read posts” for online teachers and college administrators.

I saw one of your courses the other day. Whoops! It’s hard to know where to start in trying to explain the numerous problems I saw, but I’ll try to take a stab at it.
Read more: Letter to a Course Author – typically at a State institution like a university or community college.

I saw another of your courses today. Yikes! I’m not completely sure I would consider a course at all, but accreditors don’t seem to know the difference, so I guess you’re covered. Why wasn’t it a course, you ask?
Read more: Letter to a Course Developer, – typically at a private or for-profit school,

Leave a Reply

Categories

