Posted by: emapey | November 14, 2010

My 2010 Edublog Award Nominations

The Edublog Awards 2010
I would like to nominate the following individuals:

- Best individual blog
from Pat Hensley
Successful Teaching

- Best new blog:
from Michelle Everson
Michelle’s Musings

– Best class blog:
from Saint Exupery 5
Into the Wild

- Best student blog:
from Jenny Mackness
Jenny Connected

- Most influential blog post
from Anne Mirtschin, On an e-journey with generation Y
21st century literacies – it’s all in Blogging!

- Best teacher blog:
from Lisa Lane
Lisa’s (Online) Teaching Blog

- Best school administrator blog:
from David Truss
Pair-a-dimes for Your Thoughts

Responses

  1. Thank you Eduardo!
    It means a lot that one of my oldest digital friends would honour me with a nomination. :-)
    What I love most about these awards are the possibilities of new connections and new people to learn from. You have pointed the way to many future digital connections with your list, and for that too, I thank you!
    ~Dave.

  2. Thank you so much for this! I feel truly honored.

  3. Goodness – I don’t think I deserve this – but thank you Eduardo.

  4. Pat, your blog about teaching is my favorite

    Jenny, you were very active this year blogging about your participation in CritLit2010 and PLENK2010 massive open online courses

    Dave, you are one of my first virtual friends and the category fits your blogging

    Thanks to all of you

  5. Thanks, Eduardo — still reading my stuff after all this time, huh? It’s like 150 internet years or something. :-)

  6. That is so nice of you, Eduardo, to nominate me. I am speechless! I’ve really enjoyed getting into the blogging world, and it’s made such a big difference to be able to reflect on my teaching and other things I’m passionate about. Now I just have to get a lot better about connecting with other blogs–like yours! I’m slowly getting the hang of all of this. :)

  7. Thank you Eduardo for nominating my blog post on ’21st century literacies”, it is all in blogging. I am really honoured. As you know I am passionate about blogging and hope that this will highlight to others what a great tool it is. It is also important that we teach 21st century skills in education and blogging is a fabulous way of doing that. Thanks again.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers